jump to navigation

Patchwork Girl March 26, 2009

Posted by junglefuzz1013 in cyborgs.
trackback

At first I was very intrigued by the idea of Patchwork girl because it is done in such a way that I have never experienced before.  However, I soon found myself overwhelmed by the amount of content that was included.  It just did not seem to end.  The stress of not knowing where to start, where to end, or whether or not I had read the work in it’s entirety was outweigh my interest in the subject.  But then I realized maybe that was the point of Patchwork Girl: a Patchwork story.  Maybe it is not meant to be read from top to bottom.  Maybe the message is meant to be as jumbled as we are.  When I came to the realization that I did not need to read every word in the story(s) I began to enjoy myself.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

