jump to navigation

Our First Poll March 4, 2009

Posted by animatingthecyborg in fsct 301.
Tags:
trackback

So sometimes we don’t always have time in class to discuss all the things I’d like–especially this upcoming week. I want to continue discussing Patchwork Girl, and incorporate Dollhouse and Blade Runner, plus we also have the anime films and events this week. Due to time constraints, I started to wonder if I should start posting entries to the blog.

I’ve always been hesitant to do this because I want this to be a student-friendly space, and also student-driven space, and so I worry about my presence on the blog (beyond simply posting comments) could be infringing upon a certain kind of freedom. However, I think it might also help to not only model intellectual curiosity outside the classroom, but, perhaps, it might help encourage the conversations started in the classroom to continue beyond it.

I was wondering what you as a class would want, so here’s our first poll:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

