jump to navigation

Cyborg 009 March 3, 2009

Posted by saraholsen in cyborgs.
Tags: ,
trackback

So I am not going to deny it…With it being the middle of the semester and midterms drowning me, I got on here feeling a little brain dead and not sure what to talk about. So I decided to do a little technology searching through technology. And Ta-Da! I found something. First I Yahoo! searched technology, but all I got were some intense articles. Then I searched cyborg, and while I was typing, a suggested search was Cyborg 009. And then when I searched cyborg, it asked if I meant Cyborg 009. So out of intense curiosity, I clicked on it. And this is where I found my intrigue. Not only was it based on a cyborg, but it was also an anime cartoon. Which fit in perfectly with our topic of the week. However, it also fits in with Patchwork Girl in a way that we were discussing in class today. You see, (and sorry for those who already know this), but Cyborg 009 was first created and aired in 1964.

However, this show has been reanimated and republished with the most recent version going through till 2002

Anyways, I thought it was an intersting transformation of technology and concept, especially that pertaining to cyborgs. I was thinking about the ‘death of a text’ when viewing this, and though I realize that this is not a text, there is something about it that could be dead. However, because it has been reanimated through the years, it has survived so the new generations could enjoy it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

